Facebook Image

Protecting Customer-Members and Employees During the COVID-19 Outbreak. Read more.

Lone Star Ag Credit Welcomes Loan Officer Jason Jones to Sweetwater Office

Sweetwater, Texas — Lone Star Ag Credit is pleased to announce that Jason Jones recently returned to Lone Star Ag Credit as a loan officer in the Sweetwater office.

Jones brings more than eight years of Farm Credit lending experience to the cooperative. He has extensive knowledge of financing both rural real estate and the production needs of farmers and ranchers. A native of Nolan County, Jones grew up south of Sweetwater in the community of Nolan, where he still resides and farms cotton on a part-time basis.

A graduate of Angelo State University with a major in animal science, Jones serves on the Nolan County Farm Bureau Board of Directors and is president of the Blackwell CISD Board of Trustees. He looks forward to getting reacquainted with his past customers at Lone Star Ag Credit, as well as helping to serve the new customers at the Sweetwater office.

Lone Star Ag Credit is a $1.35-billion rural lender serving 48 Texas counties. As a member-owned cooperative, the organization is committed to sharing its success with its customer-stockholders. Lone Star recently distributed a cash patronage of $11.95 million based on its 2013 earnings. In the past decade, the co-op has distributed more than $80 million in patronage dividends to stockholders.

Lone Star provides financing for agricultural and recreational real estate, rural homes, agricultural equipment, livestock, ag operating expenses and agribusiness firms. Headquartered in Fort Worth, it has credit offices in Abilene, Cleburne, Corsicana, Denton, Fort Worth, Hillsboro, Lampasas, Mount Pleasant, New Boston, Paris, Sherman, Stephenville, Sweetwater, Temple, Waco and Weatherford. It is part of the nationwide Farm Credit System.

Published May 28, 2014