Facebook Image

Protecting Customer-Members and Employees During the COVID-19 Outbreak. Read more.

Lone Star Ag Credit's Abilene Office Relocates to Loop 322

LoneStar Ag Credit Abilene office president Jason Pettit
LoneStar Ag Credit Abilene office president Jason Pettit

ABILENE, Texas — Lone Star Ag Credit has moved its Abilene credit office to Loop 322. The new office is located at 4449 Loop 322, Abilene, Texas 79602. The phone number remains the same: (325) 793-1810.

“We are excited to be able to continue to provide rural lending services to this area in a great new location," said Jason Pettit, credit office president. “We invite everyone to stop in on Feb. 10 from 4:00 to 6:00 p.m. for an open house." A 1996 ag business graduate of Tarleton State University, Pettit spent nine years specializing in ag lending before joining Lone Star in 2004.

In addition to Pettit, Cindy White and Marta Hanks complete the Lone Star Abilene credit office team. The office supports local causes such as West Texas Rehab through multiple auctions as well as the West Texas Rehab Livestock Show each November. The rural cooperative's Abilene office also contributes to the Taylor County Livestock Show and project shows in Abilene, Albany, Jim Ned and Wylie, and also is a sponsor of the Abilene Spectacular Cutting Horse Competition, Western Heritage Classic, West Texas Fair and Rodeo, Texas High School Finals Rodeo, and multiple 4-H and Extension programs.

Lone Star Ag Credit is a $1.35-billion rural lender serving 48 Texas counties. As a cooperative, it shares its earnings with its customer-members through its patronage program. In the past decade, the co-op has distributed more than $100 million in patronage dividends to stockholders.

Lone Star finances agricultural and recreational real estate, rural homes, farm and ranch equipment, livestock, ag operating expenses and agribusiness firms. Headquartered in Fort Worth, it has credit offices in Abilene, Cleburne, Corsicana, Denton, Fort Worth, Hillsboro, Lampasas, Mount Pleasant, New Boston, Paris, Round Rock, Sherman, Stephenville, Sweetwater, Temple, Waco and Weatherford. It is part of the nationwide Farm Credit System.

Published January 20, 2015