Facebook Image

Lone Star Ag Credit Board of Directors

Steven Beakley

Steven Beakley is a resident in Ellis County, Texas and was appointed to the Board in 2018. Mr. Beakley farms and ranches in Ellis County where he raises cotton, corn, wheat and sunflowers, as well as maintains a cow-calf operation. He also operates Beakley Farms Grain in Bardwell, Texas and produces and sells certified seed as a WestBred Wheat Associate. Farming and ranching has been his principal occupation for the past 25 years. He graduated from Abilene Christian University with a BBA. Mr. Beakley is a member of his county Agrilife Extension Advisory Board, Vice President of Avalon Coop Gin, and is a representative for the Northern Blacklands zone of the Texas Boll Weevil Eradication Foundation, Inc. He previously served as the Chairman of the Grains Committee for Blackland Income Growth and was a member of the Ellis County Youth Expo Executive Committee.

Harlin Brown

Harlin Brown is a full-time farmer and rancher residing in Woodland, Texas. Mr. Brown has been in the logging and timber business most of his life. He runs a commercial cow/calf operation and manages timber on owned and leased property in Red River County. He also runs a row crop operation in Choctaw County, Okla. Mr. Brown has served as a prior board member of the Red River Appraisal District, the Red River FSA County Committee and the 410 Water Supply Corporation. He is a 25-year member of the Pine Creek volunteer fire department, and has served in various capacities at the Woodland United Methodist Church.

David Conrad

David Conrad is from Round Rock, Texas. He is the owner of a professional accounting practice in Round Rock. He is a Certified Public Accountant. Early in his career he was employed by the Farm Credit Bank of Texas from 1982 to1990 and served as internal auditor and director of Association Financial Operations. He is a member of the Texas Society of CPAs. Previously, he was chairman of the Texas Land Bank audit committee.

Don Crawford

Don Crawford serves the board as the director-elected director. Mr. Crawford was elected to serve on the board in 2002 and currently serves as chairman of the audit committee. He lives in Mineral Wells and is a CPA with Crawford, Carter and Thompson of Mineral Wells. He is also a partner in Crawford Ranch of Strawn, Texas, a commercial beef cattle operation. He is chairman of the finance committee for Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church.

Richard Gaona

Richard Gaona farms cotton, wheat, hay and cattle in Fisher County. Mr. Gaona serves on the Compensation Committee He is a partner in a local cotton gin, where he currently serves as president of the board of directors. Mr. Gaona serves as a member of the Fisher County Appraisal Board and Fisher County Crops Committee. He is a supporter of the Fisher County Junior Livestock Show and Sale, and previously served as a board member of the Roby Independent School District. Mr. Gaona was previously vice president of Fisher County Young Farmers. He was elected to serve on the association's board in 2000.

David Harris

David Harris lives in Johnson County and owns property in Somervell County. Mr. Harris was elected to the board in 2001, and most recently served as vice chairman. Mr. Harris a graduate of Southern Methodist University and is the president of Bob Harris Oil Company. He serves on the advisory board for Texas Bank in Cleburne. Mr. Harris also manages Harris Farms, and is the chairman of Breed Improvement Committee for Santa Gertrudis Breeders International. In the past Mr. Harris served on the board of directors for the Federal Land Bank Association of Cleburne. He is a member of St. Mark's United Methodist Church.

Chad Lee

Chad Lee is an attorney in Tarrant county specializing in agriculture and criminal law. Before he started his own law practice he served in the Tarrant County District Attorney's office. He received his juris doctorate from Texas Wesleyan University, his bachelor's degree in bioenvironmental science and his master's degree in agronomy at Texas A&M University. He and his wife, Amy, live in Fort Worth and enjoy outdoor life, including their dogs, horses and hunting. Mr. Lee's family has a ranch near DeLeon, Texas. Before going to law school, he worked for Helena Chemical Company and had his own crop-consulting business. He volunteers with organizations such as Operation Orphan, Project SOS and 4-H. He also sits on the wildlife committee of the Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association. In January 2011, Mr. Lee was elected to the outside director position of the Lone Star Board of Directors.

Brent Neuhaus

Brent Neuhaus is the owner and general manager of Brazos Valley Equipment. Brazos Valley Equipment is a John Deere dealership with facilities in Waco, Cleburne, Ennis, and Hillsboro. Mr. Neuhaus is a native of Waco, Texas. He and his wife, Kim, own a farming and ranching operation in and surrounding McLennan County. They are actively involved in the Waco community and with John Deere. Mr. Neuhaus is a 1992 graduate of Texas A&M University, with a degree in Agricultural Economics. He is a recent appointee to the Lone Star Board of Directors.

Bert Pruett

Bert Pruett was elected to the board in 1984 and currently serves on the audit committee. Mr. Pruett lives near Slidell in northwest Denton County. He is a self-employed farmer who maintains an operation of cattle, wheat, milo and hay. He is president of Denton/Wise County Farmers' Union, which provides services to the agricultural sector. Currently, he is the chairman of deacons at the First Baptist Church in Slidell. He also serves as secretary-treasurer on the Greenwood-Slidell V.F.D.

John Sawyer

John Sawyer resides in Hillsboro, Texas. He is a farmer and rancher, and operates Sawyer Farms Partnership, farming approximately 3,500 acres. He owns 1,005acres and leases another 2,595 acres. In addition, he is a partner in Apex Grain Co. LLC located in Hillsboro. He is a board member/chairman of the Hill County Blackland Soil & Water Conservation District, and is a member of the Hillsboro ISD School Board. Previously, he was vice chairman of Texas Land Bank, and was a member of its compensation committee.

Larry Stewart

Larry Stewart lives between Granbury and Tolar in Hood County. Mr. Stewart was elected to the board in 1984 and currently serves on the compensation committee. His primary operation is beef cattle. Mr. Stewart also serves as a director on the F.N.B. Granbury Bank Board. Mr. Stewart is an active member of the Acton United Methodist Church.